Customize messages
The messages Mind Expression provides as default include greeting, fallback, restart, and ending messages. You can also customize them in Messages which you can find on the Scope details page.

This is the first message the end-user will receive upon interacting with the Conversational AI. For example: "Hi! How can I help you today?"

When the user replied with an unrecognizable statement or incorrect input, the fallback will automatically respond back to the user. For example: "Sorry, I didn't get that, could you rephrase?"

Once the user has finished interacting with the Conversational AI, the Mind Expression will respond to the user saying if there is anything else it can help? It also suggests the user interact with more questions if they have more concerns.

If the user does not have any concerns left and decided to leave the conversation, the Mind Expression will respond that the session will be terminated. For Example: "Thank you. Goodbye!"

To customize messages, select a Scope to customize the messages for, and go to Messages. Then, select one of the selections (Greeting, Fallback, Restart, and Ending) on the left side of the screen.

When you have selected which selection you want, simply click the button "+ Add Message" and the new text bar will appear. Inside, you can put your message and hit "Save" once done.

Should you want to edit any among messages, simply click that message and edit it. If you are done, just click the "Save" button.

It allows you to have more customized messages having custom messages such as Text, Image, Cards, and Quick Replies. To access it, click the "Templates" Tab as shown on the screen.

To delete a message, simply click the selected message and hit the "-" button as shown in the highlighted red box. If you are done deleting a message, hit the "Save" button.

In case you want to revert the customized messages back to default, click the "..." button as shown on the screen, then a Pop-up menu will appear to confirm. Click the "Revert" button to proceed.

At the Subject level, you can manage how the session will terminate by turning the Restart / Ending Closing on and off. When either closing is on, its preset message is sent to the customer when the session terminates. For detailed information on Closing, see Concepts: Subjects - Closing.

  1. 1.
    On the Subject details page, click Closing.
  2. 2.
    For Restart, turn the Restart toggle on or off.
  3. 3.
    For Ending, turn the Ending toggle on or off.
  4. 4.
    Click Save.
Copy link
On this page
Default Message
Closing Message
Accessing the Messages Tab
Adding a Message
Editing a Message
Templated Messages for Default messages
Deleting a Message
Revert customized messages to the default
Closing messages
How to customize Closing messages